Emeritus Member | Arthur I. Sagalowsky, MD

UT Southwestern Medical Center – Dallas, TX

Arthur Sagalowsky MD, Professor Emeritus of Urology at UTSW, was Chief of the Section of Urologic Oncology and holder of the Paul C. Peters Chair in Urology in memory of Rumsey and Louis Strickland until January 2021.  He is now retired from clinical practice. Dr. Sagalowsky’s research interests involved translational studies on kidney, bladder, and prostate cancer diagnosis, behavior, and treatment.  He has extensive experience in clinical trials and has published and spoken widely on these topics. Dr. Sagalowsky received his undergraduate degree from Indiana University in Bloomington, Indiana.  He received his medical degree and completed his residency at Indiana University School of Medicine in Indianapolis.  He was an American Urological Association Research Scholar in Clinical Pharmacology at UT Southwestern Medical Center.