Bladder Cancer Research Network

Bladder Cancer Research Network

Recognizing the need to more aggressively engage the research community, BCAN created the BCRN–the Bladder Cancer Research Network— the cornerstone of our research mission.  This division is led by members of the Management Committee, comprised of leading doctors and scientists representing all aspects of bladder cancer research, including urology, medical oncology, basic science, pathology, radiation oncology and population science.

Diane Zipursky Quale

Co-Founder – Washington DC

John A. Taylor, III, MD, MS

University of Kansas – Kansas City, KS

Eila Skinner, MD

Stanford University – Stanford, CA

Matthew I. Milowsky, MD

UNC Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center – Chapel Hill, NC

David J. McConkey, PhD

Johns Hopkins Medical Institutions – Baltimore, MD

Yair Lotan, MD

UT Southwestern Medical Center – Dallas, TX

Seth Lerner, MD, FACS

Baylor College of Medicine – Houston, TX

Elizabeth Plimack, MD

Fox Chase Cancer Center, Philadelphia, PA

Jonathan Rosenberg, MD

Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center, New York, NY

James McKiernan, MD

Columbia Presbyterian Hospital, New York, NY

Gary D. Steinberg, MD, FACS

NYU Langone Cancer Center- New York, NY

William Y. Kim, MD

UNC Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center, Chapel Hill, NC

Anne E. Kiltie, MD

Oxford University, United Kingdom

John L. Gore, MD, MS

University of Washington, Seattle, WA

Gerald McNamara

BCAN Board of Directors, New York, NY

Rick Bangs

BCAN patient advocate